top of page

College scholarships are available for local women who identify as female, and have not received prior AAUW scholarship aid.
Applicants must have been residents of any of the following towns for at least two years:
Bridgeport, Easton, Fairfield, Monroe, Newtown, Shelton, Stratford, or Trumbull.
Applicants must have at least 30 college credits by June 2023 and plan to continue their education for the 2023-2024 school year in order to qualify.

This year's deadline is 5 pm, Friday, March 31, 2023, for completed and received applications.

Scholarships to be awarded for academic year 2023 --2024.

2019 Scholarship Recipients with   sign.

Recent AAUW Bridgeport Branch Scholarships were awarded to (in alphabetical order): Caithlin DeMarrais, Univ. of Bridgeport, K12 Music Education for the Rose Marie Pace Barone Scholarship. Luce Estiverne, Univ. of Bridgeport, Human Services/Counseling; Leticia Froes, Univ. of Bridgeport, Criminal Justice; Benedicte Kabongo, UConn, Marketing/Management; Vanessa Elise Maco; Univ. of Bridgeport, Graphic Design; Jessica Rosado, Univ. of Bridgeport, Counseling; Brittany Sendzik, Belmont University, Nursing and Toni Lynn Turner, Villanova University, Nursing.

bottom of page